go to CFM home
*
go to home
go to schedule
go to contact
go to directions
go to fiddlers and fishermen
go to support
go to links
go to photo gallery
*
subpage
 

It's not too late to make a contribution
to our 23rd Season annual drive -

 

23rd Season Concert Schedule

September 2015 - May 2016

Most performances are held at
CFPIA Community Hall, 933 Anthony Road, Portsmouth, RI
Performances are at 8 pm (doors at 7) unless otherwise noted.
This is our "Picnic Series" location.
Don't forget your picnic basket!

Check out our Newport mini-series:
Common Fence Music at Channing Church,
135 Pelham Street, Newport, RI

Performances are at 8 pm with doors at 7:30 at Channing.

Eliza Gilkyson
Sat, Sep 19, 2015

Geoff Muldaur
Sat, Sep 26, 2015
The Gothard Sisters
Sat, Oct 3, 2015
Mary Gauthier
Sat, Oct 17, 2015

Malcolm Holcombe
Sat, Oct 24, 2015
Parsonsfield
with Ian Fitzgerald opening
Common Fence Music at Channing Church
135 Pelham Street, Newport, RI
Sat, Nov 7, 2015

The Horn of Plenty Music #5
A Cornucopia of the Finest Area Talent
Featuring
Michael Tarbox, Warbler Roost, Chris Monti & Ed McGuirl
with Sometimes String Band
Sat, Nov 21, 2015
Gretchen Peters
with opener and very special guest
Ben Glover
Sat, Dec 5, 2015
Aine Minogue's 21st Annual Winter Solstice Celebration
Sat, Dec 19, 2015

Wild Ponies
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7 pm)
This performance has been postponed until the Fall of 2016.
A new date will be scheduled soon.

The Slambovian Circus of Dreams
Common Fence Music at Channing Church

a Saint Valentine's Celebration
135 Pelham Street, Newport, RI
Sat, Feb 13, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7:30 pm)
$25 advance / $28 door
order tickets

Greg Piccolo and Heavy Juice
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7 pm)
$20 advance / $23 door
order tickets

David Wilcox
Common Fence Music at Channing Church

135 Pelham Street, Newport, RI
Sat, Mar 5, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7:30 pm)
$30 advance / $33 door
order tickets

Mo Kenney
with Cricket Blue opening

Sat, Mar 19, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7 pm)
$18 advance / $21 door
order tickets

A Gathering of Fiddlers and Fishermen #17
with Ilana Katz Katz, MC

Sat, Apr 2, 2016 - doors and music at 6:30 pm
$15 advance and at the door
order tickets

John Gorka
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7 pm)
$25 advance / $28 door
order tickets

Ana Egge
Sat, Apr 23, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7 pm)
$20 advance / $23 door
order tickets

Brenda Bennett & Blue Bamboo
Sat, May 14, 2016 - 8 pm (doors at 7 pm)
$18 advance / $21 door
order tickets

risca

ncf

bgc

NEFA logo

The William H. Brown Fund

Advance Tickets for all shows are available via
The Fair Trade Ticketing Company

bpt

Tickets are also available at the Common Fence Music Box Office on concert days from 3:00 to 8:00 PM; and during all concert intermissions.

Directions to Picnic Series in Portsmouth


Directions to Channing Memorial Church in Newport

Directions to the Salve Regina Campus in Newport